يرتدي المرضى المشاركون في التجربة النظام بشكل متواصل ولكن يمكنهم أخذ فترات استراحة أثناء استخدامهم اليومي للنظام، طالما تم الحفاظ على متوسط وقت استخدام TTFields بمقدار 18 ساعة في اليوم خلال فترة العلاج الكلية. قد يقوم الطبيب المعالج بتعديل جدول العلاج واستخدام الجهاز حسب الحاجة.

توفر Novocure للمرضى دعمًا فنيًا على مدار الساعة من خلال أخصائي محلي لدعم الجهاز (DSS). بينما يقدم أخصائي دعم الجهاز دعمًا فنيًا شاملًا، سيستمر الفريق الطبي الخاص بالمريض في الإجابة عن أي أسئلة طبية واتخاذ جميع القرارات المتعلقة بالعلاج لصالح المريض.

يتضمن استخدام نظام NovoTTF-100L(P) التشغيل المستمر لجهاز طبي، ويمكن وضع هذا الجهاز أو حمله داخل حقيبة يتم توفيرها مع الجهاز. تتماشى حقيبة النظام جيدًا مع أنماط الحقائب السائدة، ويمكن استخدامها كحقيبة ظهر أو كتف أو كحقيبة جانبية. يمكن إخفاء مصفوفات محول الطاقة التي توضع على الجذع تحت ملابس المريض بالكامل وبذلك تكون غير مرئية للآخرين. بالتالي، قد تكون الحقيبة التي تحمل النظام هي الجزء الوحيد المرئي للآخرين من نظام NovoTTF-100L(P).

لقد صُمم نظام NovoTTF-100L(P) بحرص لكي يسمح للمرضى بالحفاظ على نمط حياتهم دون التداخل مع أنشطتهم الروتينية اليومية مثل السير في الأماكن المفتوحة والتسوق ومقابلة الأصدقاء والعائلة. يمكن استشارة الطبيب المعالج مسبقًا بشأن أي نشاط لديك سؤال حوله. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكن أن يوفر أخصائي دعم الجهاز المحلي معلومات للإجابة عن التساؤلات المتعلقة بنمط الحياة.

يمكن أن توفر Novocure ما يكفي من البطاريات المحمولة للمرضى الذين يتبعون نمط حياة نشطًا، وهو ما قد يتضمن الأنشطة الخارجية.

على الرغم من أن الوزن الكلي للنظام، بما في ذلك وزن البطارية، يبلغ حوالي 3 كيلو جرامات أو 6 أرطال، فإنه ليس من المتوقع أن يحمل الغالبية العظمى من المرضى النظام فعليًا في معظم الوقت، ولكن يمكن أن يستخدموه أثناء وضعه في موقع واحد بشكل مستمر (مثل على مكتب أو منضدة أو على الأرض وهو داخل حقيبة الحمل).

من المفترض ألا يتعارض استخدام الجهاز مع الأجهزة الكهربائية المنزلية أو الشخصية. لا يتعرض الأشخاص الذين لا يستخدمون الجهاز، مثل زملاء العمل وأفراد الأسرة، لمجالات TTFields.

Patients participating in the PANOVA trial wear the system continuously but can take breaks during their daily use of the system, as long as the average time on TTFields throughout the entire treatment period is kept at 18 hours per day. The treating physician might modify the treatment schedule and use of the device as needed.

Novocure provides the patients with around the clock technical support through a local Device Support Specialist (DSS). While the DSS provides a comprehensive technical support, the medical team continues to address any medical questions and to make all treatment decisions together with the patient.

The use of the NovoTTF-100L(P) System involves the continuous operation of a medical device, which may be placed or carried inside a bag provided with the device. The system’s bag blends well with mainstream bag trends and can be used as a backpack, a shoulder or a side (cross-body) bag. The transducer arrays placed around the abdominal region can be completely covered by standard clothing and become invisible to others. Therefore, the system is completely concealed during the activation of the treatment, aside from the part that connects the arrays to the device itself.

The NovoTTF-100L(P) System was carefully designed to allow patients to maintain their lifestyle without interference to their daily routines, such as walking outdoors, shopping, and meeting friends and family. The treating physician can be consulted ahead of time regarding any activity in question. In addition, the local DSS can provide information for lifestyle concerns.

Novocure can provide as many portable batteries as needed for patients who maintain active lifestyle, whichcan include outdoor activity.

While the total weight of the system including a battery is around 3 kilograms, the vast majority of patients are not expected to be physically carrying the system most of their time, but will rather use it for different intervals while it is continuously placed in one location (e.g. on a desk, a table or on the floor inside the carrying bag).

The use of the device will not interfere with household or standard personal electrical devices. There is no exposure of TTFields to non-users, such as co-workers and family members.